Green Rescheme Design Showcase and Competition

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
School of Architecture
Ecological Design Consortium

Rules and Guidelines
Judging Panel

Award Winners


The Donald E. Bergeson Energy and Environmentally Sensitive Award was endowed in the memory of Professor Donald E. Bergeson, an architect and teacher of mechanical and solar systems at the University of Illinois. A registered professional architect, he was a pioneer in the use of computers in the practice and teaching of architecture. His passion for computers and technology led him to teaching. This award is dedicated to Professor Bergesonís belief in the importance of architectural technology and his willingness to help his students explore new avenues in the profession of architecture. When applied to Green Rescheme, a third-year and a fourth-year student are awarded $500 each.

Camden Greenlee (3rd year) and Michael Lama (4th year)

Honorable Mentions (Graduate Level)

Manuel Becerra and Brook Henton (1st year grad) and Cesar O. Salgueiro (2nd year grad)